Day 4

Today I learned that the floor in my bathroom is not flat, but the walls are. My bathroom floor slopes three quarters of an inch in seven feet. Are your bathroom floor flat? Do you care? I think I should leave the slope, it will make my bathroom feel like being on a ship. Then I will always feel like I am on a cruise.

I also was reminded that construction is expensive or at this point I should say demo is expensive. I should know this since I put together construction budgets for others every day. But it hits home when the cash is yours.

In other news the 90 year plumbing is about 80% gone.

Leave a Reply

